top of page

2021 Student/Postdoc Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2021 Ferrodevices Award and Student/Postdoc Award Winners! 

Ferrodevices Award Winners:

Hugo Aramberri, Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST), LU

Presentation: Artificial Antiferroelectricity in PbTiO3/ SrTiO3 Superlattices for Energy Storage


Veronica Michel, ETH Zurich, CH

Presentation: Interplay Between Ferroelectricity and Metallicity in Barium Titanate

Postdoc Award Winners:

Monica Graf, Junior Research Associate, Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST), Luxembourg
Presentation: Perturbative Approach to Electrocaloric and Elastocaloric Effects


Student Award Winners: 

Louis Bastogne, Université de Liège, Liège, Belgium
Presentation: Constructing Second-principles Effective Atomic Potentials With multibinit



Astita Dubey, MSc, Institute for Materials Science, University Duisburg, Essen, Germany
Presentation: A-site Doped BiFe0.95Mn0.05O3 Nanoparticles for Photocatalytic Applications



Sangita Dutta, Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology, Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg
Presentation: Impact of Dopant Ordering (Si, Zr) on the Stability of Ferroelectric hafnia: A First-principles Prediction



Alireza Sasani, Université de Liège, Liège, Belgium
Presentation: Microscopic Modeling of Rare-earth Perovskite Properties

bottom of page