top of page

Fundamental Physics
of Ferroelectrics
and related materials 

An annual series of workshops starting in 1990

Over the past 33 years this workshop has evolved into one of the world's leading forums on the physics of ferroelectricity and related phenomenon, where the best researchers from around the world gather to share and debate cutting edge developments in the field of ferroelectrics and related materials, both experimental and theoretical.  This workshop series has played a significant role in fostering multi-institutional collaborations on research devoted to understanding the fundamental physics of these complex and versatile materials.
February 5-8, 2023
  • Twitter Basic Black
A workshop that brought together an international and interdisciplinary team of theorists and experimentalists

The 2023  "Fundamental Physics of Ferroelectrics Workshop,” was the 34th in the series of workshops that has gathered the world’s leading theorists and experimentalists working in the field of ferroelectrics and related materials every year since 1990. 

Congratulations to the Student/Postdoc Presentation Award Winners!

Pauline Dufour, Best Presentation, Unité Mixte de Physique CNRS/Thales

Ferroelectric phase transitions in epitaxial antiferroelectric PbZrO3 thin films

Sukriti Mantri, Best Poster, Univ. Ark.

Electric Field induced movement of polar topological defect in epitaxially strained BiFeO3 thin films

February 5 - 8, 2023
Golden, CO USA

Invited Speakers

Hugo Aramberri, Luxembourg institute of Science and Technology

Matthew Dawber, Stony Brook University

Brahim Dkhil, Université Paris-Saclay, CentraleSupélec

J. Marty Gregg, University Belfast

Alexei Gruverman, University of Nebraska

Lane Martin, University of California, Berkeley and LBNL

Sylvia Matzen, University of Paris-Sud

Sergei Prokhorenko, University of Arkansas

Karin Rabe, Rutgers University

Michael Toney, U. Colorado Boulder

Organizing Committee

Laurent Bellaiche -- University of  Arkansas

Ronald Cohen -- Carnegie Institution for Science

Peter M. Gehring -- NIST

Anna Gruenebohm -- Ruhr-University of Bochum

Megan Holtz -- Colorado School of Mines

Jorge Iñiguez -- Luxembourg Institute for Science and Technology
Guillaume Nataf -- University of Tours

Inna Ponomareva -- University of South Florida
Aldo Raeliarijaona -- Carnegie Institution for Science 

Thank you to our SPONSORS!



For other questions and comments email

Success! Message received.

bottom of page